NX-8v2 "Control Phone Trouble"

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-21-17, 11:23 AM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Posts: 9
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
NX-8v2 "Control Phone Trouble"

Hello everyone!

I tried to install a new (so I think it looks new - with resistors and clips of wire still connected to the zones and other contacts) board to replace an existing board that has started to over heat. When I connect the new board up it gives "Control Phone Trouble" error that I could not clear. I know the phone line is good because the old board works with no problems at all.

Is that a new board "thing", and I am not installing it correctly?

Thanks,
RK
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-21-17, 04:11 PM
M
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,585
Received 77 Votes on 73 Posts
That sounds like it may have been previously used. A new NX board has nothing attached to it with the resistors taped to the battery wires.

I am assuming that you went into programming and set all of the configuration settings to match the board you were swapping out?

That trouble indicates that the panel is not detecting telco line voltage on the T & R terminals.
 
  #3  
Old 09-22-17, 03:12 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Posts: 9
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
It was probably used, yes. When I attached this other board on, and wired up everything, it immediately went into "Control Phone Trouble" and I could not silence it... I will try again when I have the chance...
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: