NVR problem has me stumped

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-29-17, 05:41 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 114
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts
NVR problem has me stumped

Got a customer that has an NVR that would power up and everything loads up, except the camera display. This is a Flir dnr300 series POE system that has been in place and working for 2 years. I checked voltage coming in to the system and it looked fine so I had Flir swap the system out under warranty. This unit is no longer manufactured, so the replacement they sent is a dnr400 series. I hook everything back up, same problem. This unit, unlike the previous, only uses one power supply, a regular cord getting power straight from the wall (no adapters used). I've tried plugging in to different wall outlets, tried plugging cameras in one at a time, no cameras will display. When i try to open "settings" for individual cameras it shows "no cameras to display" (paraphrasing). I find it highly unlikely that the new replacement unit would also be defective. I'm thinking there has to be something causing a voltage drop. Any other ideas? P.S. As soon as i booted up the new NVR, the cams started to load but then the system did a firmware upgrade and when it rebooted, the cameras never would load back up.
 

Last edited by pearljammer; 09-29-17 at 06:07 AM. Reason: more info
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-29-17, 10:42 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 114
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts
Upon further review, i'm 99% sure this was caused by a corrupted firmware update.
 
  #3  
Old 09-29-17, 07:33 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 57,774
Received 932 Votes on 869 Posts
Assuming that the cameras are plugged directly into the NVR.
You need to manually start a camera search.

1) Right-click and select Device Search .
2) Log in using the admin account (default User Name: admin; default Password: 000000).
3) Click Device Search. The system searches the network for compatible cameras.

That should list the cameras and their IP's on a page where you can select them.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: