DSC default Arm Stay vs Arm Away?

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-08-19, 01:41 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 22
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
DSC default Arm Stay vs Arm Away?

Hi all,

I don't know if this is the default or expected behaviour, or it has been changed:
if a user enters his code, the panel arms in Stay mode.

the only way to arm in Away mode is to keep pressing "Away" and then enter the code.
My wife does it in the wrong order all the time, resulting in the alarm being armed Stay even when we are out.
Is there a way to make the default being "Away" when a user enters his code?

thanks in advance!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-08-19, 02:46 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,167
Received 25 Votes on 24 Posts
The switch to stay mode normally only happens if you arm the system, and _don't_ open and close an entry/exit zone. It's an automated safety function.
 
Northern Mike voted this post useful.
  #3  
Old 09-08-19, 09:04 AM
Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Is there any way to get around this? I'm wanting to be able to arm my house in "away' mode remotely with my EyezOn internet interface. Obviously if I'm doing it remotely, I'm not cycling a door so the EyezOn always sets it in "stay" mode meaning my motion detectors are not functioning. Thanks, Gary.
 
  #4  
Old 09-08-19, 01:10 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,167
Received 25 Votes on 24 Posts
If the interface acts as a full emulation of the keypad functions, *1 will activate the interior zones if it has gone to stay mode.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: