Wanting to Reconfigure Existing Brivo / Pulse System For New Business Office

Old 02-03-19, 06:30 AM
A
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Wanting to Reconfigure Existing Brivo / Pulse System For New Business Office

Hi All,

I'm new to the Forum, but not to DIY. I'm a Mechanic by trade and have spent my life trying to figure out how to do things for myself rather than simply paying people to do it for me. As the years tick by i'm finding that becoming increasingly more difficult as things move away from mechanics and into technology. I can get by, but also accept that sometimes you just need help.

My Issue : I've just signed a lease on a new office that is currently under ADT contract. The prior tenant has 1 year left of their 3 year contract and is having to pay off the balance. The ADT rep instantly tried to get me into a new contract, but i didn't take the "Special offer for you if you sign now" deal in hopes of trying to properly assess my monitoring options. I may or may not opt for central monitoring. The building has 1 keypad, 1 Brivo maglock & RFID on the front door, and 2 cameras for the Pulse remote viewing. The rep said that i needed to give him access to the building so that he could "power down" the system. I'm assuming that means he wants to lock it out of external use?

I would like to use the system as a standalone alarm, and try to figure out how to incorporate the cameras & maglock into either office desktop application, or possibly remote access / viewing.

The panel has a bunch of boards with a bunch of numbers. I've attached a picture because it's easier than trying to describe it. There's a Brivo controller, Pulse modem & cell transmitter. There's also another box that i think is something to do with fire, and 1 more small one by itself. I'd really like to know & understand the system.