Concord v4 Phone Failure

Reply

  #1  
Old 06-07-19, 02:42 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
Concord v4 Phone Failure

Okay so I am adding a phone number for my central station and I ran a line to the panel and something keeps interrupting my signals. All I receive is front door open at central station but not the other sensors and when I use my butt set I can hear it being interrupted. Phone company came and went saying basically they trouble shot their phone system, but it's still the same problem for me. I tried different new panels and swapped everything and yet the line is still interrupted.... any ideas ????
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-07-19, 02:51 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
Concord v4 Phone Failure

Okay so I am adding a phone number for my central station and I ran a line to the panel and something keeps interrupting my signals. All I receive is front door open at central station but not the other sensors and when I use my butt set I can hear it being interrupted. Phone company came and went saying basically they trouble shot their phone system, but it's still the same problem for me. I tried different new panels and swapped everything and yet the line is still interrupted.... any ideas ????
 
  #3  
Old 06-07-19, 03:32 PM
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: US
Posts: 378
Likes Received: 2
No location in your profile so I don't know whether or not you're in North America.

1. Do you have a Voice Over IP phone line? Few communicators work well with VOIP (if they work at all).
2. Do you have a DSL? (Digital Subscriber Line with internet service through your regular phone line? It's also known as Data Over Voice or Data Under Voice. If you do you need a DSL Filter for Alarm COmmunicators.)
3. Is the RJ31X wired correctly? (In other words do you have full line seizure. One way to test is to remove the RED and GREEN telephone lines from the panel and then call your landline from a cell phone. If you hear a phone ringing, you don't have full line seizure. DON'T FORGET TO RECONNECT Red AND Green AT THE ALARM PANEL.
 
  #4  
Old 06-07-19, 03:51 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,029
Likes Received: 13
Assuming you haven't done something like land the wires on the RJ31x jack backward (so that the system essentially hangs up on itself when it tries to go off hook); do you have call waiting on your phone line? The little click/beep you hear with incoming calls is interpreted by most dialers as a signal to hang up.
 
  #5  
Old 06-07-19, 04:46 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
I am from north America and the rj31x is wired correctly.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes