Trouble mapping door sensors to Concord 4 system

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-14-19, 08:20 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 13
Exclamation Trouble mapping door sensors to Concord 4 system

(similarly titled to another thread: same model and system, but different sensors)

Somehow 2 door sensors were lost in my system mapping. Another sensor had leaked batteries and needed to be replaced, and now I'm having trouble (re)adding the sensors. Door sensor: 60-670-95R installation guide

I have the installation manual for Concord 4 and the codes. After adding the sensors, the system doesn't capture / register them when I check the "Edit" menu.

Some things I've attempted and may (not) be correct:
  • map as groups 10 (front door only: Entry/ exit delay) or 13 (Exterior doors and windows)
  • trip the sensor by opening the door, i.e., physically distancing sensor (on door) from magnet (fixed)
I wonder if I'm mistaking or forgetting something?

thanks for the help
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-15-19, 02:37 AM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,086
Upvotes Received: 21
Did you delete the previous transmitters before you tried to add the new ones?

What were the exact keystrokes you attempted to use?
 
  #3  
Old 07-16-19, 12:15 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 13
Two of the sensors are no longer mapped.
One of them still is.

Iím trying to add sensors as outlined on the Concord 4 installation manual. I trip the sensors by opening the door. Iím confused because these sensors that a wireless connection button that is not properly documented: whatís their purpose and usage ? Would they be used in this process of adding the sensors to the alarm?
 
  #4  
Old 07-17-19, 04:16 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,086
Upvotes Received: 21
What model are your transmitters?
 
  #5  
Old 07-20-19, 07:57 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 13
No idea! How do I find this?
 
  #6  
Old 07-20-19, 09:00 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,086
Upvotes Received: 21
Usually on a label on back of the device, or possibly in the battery compartment, depending on which model. You can try adding a photo.
 
AustinTX360 voted this post as helpful.
  #7  
Old 07-22-19, 07:59 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 13
Thanks MrRonFL for guidance!
Here's what I have on the back label of one of those sensors:

TxID *0A3CD64
DL 64CDA3
 
  #8  
Old 07-22-19, 08:02 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 13
Now that I'm looking more closely, found the following written on labels:
  • on top of an IC on the sensor PCBA: TX 1570
  • small label placed sideways on plastic: M1HI6595 01111M D2 20 95R
 
  #9  
Old 07-30-19, 10:49 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 13
Now that I have transmitter ID / models... how would I use that information to properly map the sensors?
 
  #10  
Old 07-31-19, 05:21 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,086
Upvotes Received: 21
Ok, you have the 60-670-95R (AKA NX-450) - the instructions you have for the device are confusing, because they were written for totally different system. This is an older style transmitter, that's considered a bit obsolete.

That little test button is for enrolling and sending test signals.
For this transmitter, you need to start with the magnet in the normal (door/window closed) position. Take the outer cover off.

To add (learn) sensors into panel memory:

1. With the display showing SENSORS, press # and the display shows LEARN SENSORS.
2. Press # and the display shows SENSOR PTN 1.
3. Press # to select partition 1 or press 2, 3, 4, 5, or 6, # to select the desired partition. The display should show SENSOR GROUP 0.

4. Enter the sensor group and press #. (See Table 24 on page 130 for a description of all sensor group characteristics.) The display shows TRIP SENSOR nn, where nn is the displayed (next available) sensor number.

---The "sensor group" is _not_ the zone number. It is what other brands would call the "zone type" For an entry/exit door it would be 10, for a perimeter zone it would be 13---

5. To change the displayed sensor number (ZONE NUMBER), enter the desired sensor number and press #. The desired sensor number is displayed.

6. With the desired sensor number displayed, use the guidelines in Table 12 on page 70 to force the sensor or zone you are adding (learning) into the panel memory to send a signal to the panel.

---Press the test button to send the enrollment signal.---

Installation manual (page 67): https://static.interlogix.com/librar...ion-manual.pdf
 
  #11  
Old 08-05-19, 02:21 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 13
Thanks Ron! I deleted the old sensor and added a new one. Test button on the wireless sensor is the "trip" the unit needs to properly find it. Even though the sensors and the unit are old, this will increase the longevity of this system a few more years.
 
  #12  
Old 08-05-19, 02:32 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 13
BTW: is there a more compact / cheaper door sensor compatible with Concord 4?
 
  #13  
Old 08-05-19, 07:31 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
Posts: 16,086
Upvotes Received: 21
They really haven't messed with the design of the Concord 4 in some time. They make a full line of transmitters that are compatible.

https://www.interlogix.com/intrusion...reless-sensing
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes