Safewatch Pro 3000 & use of remote X-10 Powerhorn

Old 07-20-19, 02:06 PM
Smile Safewatch Pro 3000 & use of remote X-10 Powerhorn

Hello,

New to the forum!

I have an ADT Safewatch Pro 3000 system & would like some help on how to program an X-10 Powerhorn to sound when alarm is tripped. I have tried setting it up as I read on various web sites but was not successful.

I have a remote garage that when I come home and forget to disarm the alarm and open the overhead door sets it off. If I were able to hear the remote powerhorn in the garage, I could immediately disarm the system rather than have ADT alert me [or the authorities]! Of course this could all be avoided if I could only remember to disarm the system

Sponsored Links
Old 07-20-19, 04:55 PM
Upvotes Received: 11
I have a lot of years of experience in alarm work, but somehow I've missed ever programming any X-10 devices. Wait patiently and some of these other techs probably have the experience you're looking for.

Have you considered just putting a long time delay on the garage door? My guess is (if you're like me) you remember the alarm after you've opened the door.

Old 07-20-19, 08:52 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
Upvotes Received: 21
What are you using as an X-10 interface on the intrusion alarm control?

Old 07-22-19, 12:57 PM
I'm a novice to this model of alarm and not sure what is needed. Can you advise what is required to interface to the X-10 to actuate the powerhorn [as well as other devices such as lamp modules etc.]

I did try transformer made specifically I believe to inject the power line signal into the house wiring but still had no luck.

Thanx,

Ray

Old 07-22-19, 04:55 PM
Forum Topic Moderator
OK, if you have the 4300 or 1321X10 transformer, and it's connected back to the alarm control per figure 6 on page 2-4 of the installer manual (http://kylinks.net/kysec/pdf/VISTA-1...0(Install).pdf)