Vista 20P zone Faults Won't Clear

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-17-19, 07:41 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Vista 20P zone Faults Won't Clear

hello everyone

I have replaced my old VISTA 20P with a brand new VISTA 20P but unfortunately i'm getting fault message zone 4 and 5 both (PIR) and some times zone 6 . i couldn't clear that by entering the master code nor by the installer code.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-17-19, 02:26 PM
Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 62
Received 1 Vote on 1 Post
Were these zones faulted before you replaced the circuit board?
 
  #3  
Old 10-19-19, 08:47 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 7
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
No, they were okay before I replaced the circuit board.
 
  #4  
Old 10-19-19, 09:47 AM
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 7
Received 3 Votes on 3 Posts
How are the zones wired? Are they using EOL's (End Of Line Resistors) either at the control panel or at the sensors? How are the zones programmed? If the zones use EOL's and you programmed them as Hardwire Type 1 NC (Normally Closed) it's going to cause a problem. Zones using EOL's must be programmed as Hardwire Type 0-EOL.

Also verify the motion detectors are operating properly and receiving power.

What do you have on zone 6?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: