Questions about using OSB Board for an out door shed?

Old 12-27-13, 04:38 PM
K
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Questions about using OSB Board for an out door shed?

I want to build a very small shed or box that my bike will fit in like 4 feet wide by 6 feet long and maybe 4 to 6 feet high this would be plenty and I need to do it as cheaply as possible. Yet I don't want it to fall apart or rot right away either My mountain bike has a motor kit on it, so the gas smells and keeping it in the apartment is not an option. I am in Northern Canada so it needs to with stand rain and snow along with the snow melt and I need it to be easy. I am a PC tech and small engine guy wood Not so much unless it's a small model so if anyone can help me with a plan or blueprint and a fairly cheap way to build it that would be awesome. If I use 3 sheets of 1/4 4x8 OSB board it would only cost me around $25.00 and then 2x4 at around 2.44 each not sure how many I need then screws or nails and then whatever I need to water proof it any help would be greatly appreciated.

Old 12-27-13, 06:41 PM
J
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Think you need to go back and do some more research.
OSB will just fall apart when it gets wet. It needs to be covered with siding.
1/4 would just fall apart the first time the wind blew, or someone did so much as lean on it.
Have you gotten permission from the owner to build anything?
May want to consider a simple Rubber Made Shed. That way you could take it with you when you move.

Storage Sheds | Deck Box | Outdoor Storage | Rubbermaid

Old 12-27-13, 07:31 PM
K