If it works, fix it anyway?

Old 06-18-18, 12:05 PM
D
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
If it works, fix it anyway?

Sorry - long - but after typing half of it, I decided to come back here to the beginning and give you a heads-up. I also came back to say, I guess this is a question more about insurance companies. I was just going to ask about 4x8 panel siding for a 200 square foot shed. I am new to this. My insurance company is canceling my insurance unless I remove the aluminum flashing I placed along the bottom of the flimsy LP Smartside panel siding for the shed. They want to only see the LP Smartsiding. I put the aluminum flashing along the bottom where the siding meets the concrete (what do you call it, little foot high wall around the perimeter of the shed - haven't done it since adding onto our cow barn back in 1950's.). Before putting the Al.flashing, anytime it rained, the floor of the shed would get covered with water. The Al.flashing stopped that from happening. Hurricane Bud just passed and not a bit of rain made it to the shed floor.