Not a great looking Glaze over AquaStone

Old 07-19-06, 02:05 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question Not a great looking Glaze over AquaStone

Hello ,

I am working on a AquaStone and embossed stenciling wall treatment .I skip- troweled my AquaStone and did some stenciling with it.I also practiced on some practice boards before applying my glazes , but of course ,big walls look different then the small sample and i've never done it before...
So, I have some questions:
If I finished glazing in some areas and after it dried I am not completely happy with it what would be the best way to correct it ?
I thought about maybe mixing some more aqua cream with aqua colors and white aqua color and wash over some areas on top of what is already glazed Or paint over with tinted AquaBond and reglaze it ?(if so ,would it take away from my high/low and stenciled areas?
I am also unhappy with the way very white AquaStone shines thru ..I would prefer if there was more off white/beige base color.Again ,could I give some kind of light glaze wash after sanding it and do you think my new glaze will eat wholes in my dried glaze?:
Thank you so much in advance,

Lana B.

Sponsored Links
Old 07-20-06, 08:57 AM
First, for future work, you can tint your aquastone--so you could have tinted it cream. Second, aqua creme is going to be very tranparent.