Welcome to the DoItYourself Forums!

To post questions, help other DIYers and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our DIY community. It's free!

Water damage only in front of shower door.. is it too late?

OK

05-24-10, 03:30 PM   #1  
Water damage only in front of shower door.. is it too late?

I am looking to buy this 2000 Palm Harbor RiverBend manufactured home. I went through it today looking for issues. The thing that concerned me the most was this water damage outside the shower door in the master bath. The wall on the right of the shower does not appear or feel like there is any damage to it. The only real damage I found is what I have pictured here. Of course its possible that its gone underneath the shower. My question... how bad is this to fix in either situation? Is this something that I could do with proper instruction? I'm new to doing repairs but am pretty handy in most cases! I just want to know if this is going to be too much for me to handle and should keep looking. Any info would be appreciated!! *I kept the pictures a little big so that it would be easier to view damage.*

Sponsored Links
Temporarily Suspended

NY

05-24-10, 04:38 PM   #2  
If you can't see underneath the floor, I'd look for something else.

OK

05-24-10, 05:08 PM   #3  
Do you mean go underneath the trailer? Someone can go under there to check it I'm sure. I won't be crawling under there because I'm claustrophobic and yeah.. no bugs for this girl! (Not trying to sound smart or girlie but.. well.. you know!I can get dirty working with the best of them but not bugs in a crawlspace!)