Clicker CLT1D garage door remote

Old 05-03-17, 07:41 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Clicker CLT1D garage door remote

Hello, trying to follow some of the directions and fixes on my garage door remote. I have a Clicker CLT1D, 2 button and uses a 9-volt battery. I have a pre-1990 Liftmaster Moore-O-Matic receiver still working fine. It does not have the door lasers. Here's a pic of the remote. Where is the reset button or switch on this? I am trying to do a full reset on it. I have unplugged the receiver and have re-keyed the dip switches on the remote ON and OFF and back again but can't get remote to work. Have not toggled the dip switches on the receiver only unplugged and plugged back in again. Does this remote have a reset? Thanks for all your good information here.

Name:  Remote Opener  a.jpg
Views: 797
Size:  26.9 KB

Separated from... http://www.doityourself.com/forum/ga...same-time.html

Last edited by PJmax; 05-03-17 at 08:12 PM. Reason: started new thread
Sponsored Links
Old 05-03-17, 08:14 PM
Group Moderator
Received 1,029 Votes on 955 Posts
There isn't a reset on that remote. It's just dipswitch programmable.

Memory needs to be usually cleared from a receiver... not a transmitter.
Has that Clicker ever worked with that door opener ?

Old 05-03-17, 10:44 PM
Yes, it has worked on my single garage door for several years and then just quit working. No reset? No factory reset?

Old 05-03-17, 10:59 PM
I was following a thread with the last post by Starmo###(?numbers). He had several 1 thru 10 directions, I was trying to follow.

This is what I wrote myself first, and then found this other information by Starmo in a thread and reworded my post.