how to bleed

Old 11-25-03, 11:39 AM
VAmomof4
Visiting Guest
Question how to bleed

I'm new to this home and heating system. Had to turn off water for plumbing repair and I 'm sure there is now air in the water line from hot water heater to furnace. Not sure which end to start on to bleed the air from the water line. Can anyone offer some insight???

Thanks--there are cold nights ahead!

Old 11-25-03, 12:19 PM
Admin Emeritus
Upvotes: 0
Received 7 Upvotes on 6 Posts
Hello VAmomof4. Welcome to my Gas Appliances topic and our Do-It-Yourself Web Site.

After the plumbing repair was completed, all that should need to be done is open a hot water faucet and allow the water to push out any air in the tank, furnace and lines.

Best place to bleed air out is at a hot water faucet that is farthest away from the water heater. Not sure how this applies to the heating system, since which type of heating system you have is not mentioned.

Much also depends on how extensive the repair was and where that repair was located, etc.

If you need further assistance, use the REPLY button to add any additional information or ask additional questions. Doing so will automatically move your question to the top of the forum list.

Regards & Good Luck. Sharp Advice. TCB4U2B2B Company Enterprises. Web Site Host, Forums Monitor, Gas Appliances Topic Moderator & Multiple Forums Moderator. Energy Conservation Consultant & Natural Gas Appliance Diagnostics Technician.

Personal Reminder:
Buckle Up & Drive Safely.
"The Life You Save, May Be Your Own."

Old 11-25-03, 01:02 PM
VAmomof4
Visiting Guest