Stove burner burned... not working?

Reply

  #1  
Old 09-09-15, 07:04 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 56
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Stove burner burned... not working?

My stove has 4 burners to cook. They are not a ring but like this one


https://www.google.com/search?q=stov...FvRQZ8UFWFM%3A


One of it recently just broke. Basically when i had it turned on, there's a hole right in the middle of it.


Another one... well it doesn't work. The 2 back ones do work though.


Do i just go to hardware store and replacements easily? Or do i need to tell them the name and modem of my stove? Or would any of these i get at the store replace it. This just happened recently. Basically one of it has a hole and earlier there was flames right through the middle of it so obviously that isn't even safe at all then it no longer works. Another one it just doesn't work at all.
 

Last edited by justin2; 09-09-15 at 07:34 PM.
  #2  
Old 09-09-15, 07:23 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 60,710
Received 1,315 Votes on 1,215 Posts
Just as aside for others reading... the OP is from Mexico.

Burner caps.

Here in the States you would get them from an appliance parts retailer. I have two such places within one half hour from me. You may not have any where you are.

Some hardware stores carry a lot different things and may carry some limited stove parts. You should bring one with you to match.

If not... you can post the make and model of your stove and I could check for online parts places for you.
 
  #3  
Old 09-09-15, 08:35 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 56
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Hi so you are telling me theres many different types of burner caps? Thus if i buy a set , it might not work?


So bring one of these to hardware store then they find identical one, then i basically remove all 4 of these burner caps then just put the new ones on and thats all?
 
  #4  
Old 09-09-15, 09:38 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 60,710
Received 1,315 Votes on 1,215 Posts
There are different ones used in different brands. Most of the parts sites I use sell them singly but you may find a complete set.
 
  #5  
Old 09-09-15, 11:49 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 56
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
okay so what i would need to do is first find out the actual brand name model of my stove in order to have it replaced? Would bringing one of those to the hardware place be an alternative? Im not sure what the model of it is... it doesn't really say. It does have a name though but not like model number x.
 
  #6  
Old 09-09-15, 11:57 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 56
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Also how much does it cost for 1 of these? I will have to get at least 2.
 
  #7  
Old 09-10-15, 03:55 AM
chandler's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 39,965
Received 6 Votes on 6 Posts
You'll have to ask the retailer how much they cost. We can't tell you. How much is a loaf of bread in Mexico? See?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: