Pizza oven connection


  #1  
Old 04-18-24, 11:34 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2024
Posts: 3
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Pizza oven connection

Hello everyone,
maybe some of you could help me.
I bring from Europe my pizza oven( Roccobox) , and I want to use it here. The problem is that it is not the same connection here to the propane tank, so I cant usei it. I added some pictures of how it look like.
I tried to find so kind of adapter, but nothing was fit exactly, and I thought maybe I can cut the hose and install another hose. I don't know actually, and I would like to here so advise.
Thank you all!



 
  #2  
Old 04-19-24, 05:54 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,497
Received 4,058 Upvotes on 3,641 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

You currently have an inexpensive Chinese regulator on your oven.
That fitting is for your propane tank...... Cgas valves.

In order to use that oven here... you need a regulator with a POL fitting.
A POL fitting screws into the propane tanks found here in the States.
You can use something like this (adj output may be too high)..... adjustable propane regulator.
This would be a better choice from amazon.... lolw pressure regulator
This is exactly what you need..... low pressure regulator
 
BEzi1233 voted this post useful.
  #3  
Old 04-22-24, 06:51 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2024
Posts: 3
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thank you so much!
So, I need to take out my current regulator, and install the new one instead?
Or to install in on the exist regulator? Because on link no.2 from amazon it is look likes you use the little screw to connect between the new regulator to the old regulator..
 
  #4  
Old 04-22-24, 08:21 AM
P
Group Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 28,009
Received 2,236 Upvotes on 1,995 Posts
What is shown in the regulator PJmax linked are different fittings that come included with the regulator for the output end. If your current hose is permanently attached (does no unscrew) to the regulator you may need to get a new hose in addition to the regulator. You can also buy regulators that come with a hose.

Do you know the thread type on your oven? Is it Imperial or metric. Most hoses available in the US have Imperial threads.

 
  #5  
Old 04-22-24, 01:08 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,497
Received 4,058 Upvotes on 3,641 Posts
According to the manufacturers info.... the hose just pulls off the regulator.
Pull it off the old one and slide it on the new one.
 
  #6  
Old 05-13-24, 09:33 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2024
Posts: 3
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
The problem that I cant just pull it out. Maybe I just don't know how to do it properly.
But I pull it as hard as I can without successes.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: