Electrical

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-16-03, 09:25 PM
peevine21
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Angry Electrical

Thinking about adding CA What size Breakers can be used safely for Central Air a double 30, or 40 or 50.
 
  #2  
Old 07-17-03, 06:36 AM
mattison's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinti, OH
Posts: 5,548
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Depends on the requirements of the condensor unit installed.
 
  #3  
Old 07-17-03, 11:11 AM
Ed Imeduc's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Mountain Williams Missouri
Posts: 18,386
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
A/C

Ill tell you what size breaker if you can tell me how high is up. ED


INFO INFO INFO Then we can help
 
  #4  
Old 07-17-03, 08:50 PM
peevine21
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
have a 5 ton compresser does that help ?
 
  #5  
Old 07-18-03, 10:03 AM
Ed Imeduc's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Mountain Williams Missouri
Posts: 18,386
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
A/C

It should be there on the unit.
but for 5 ton
my books say 5 ton 1 PH fustron size 55 with a #6 wire. With 1 1/8" suction line and 1/2" liquid line ma x lth. 100'. We put them on 60 amp breaker. If you have to put a disconnect by the unit for code there dont put the fuse in there by the unit if you do they will last about a year and blow ,with not a thing wrong with the unit. ED
 
  #6  
Old 07-21-03, 07:25 AM
peevine21
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Smile

Thank you for taking out your time to answer my ? your responce was very helpful thanks again.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: