Electrical

Reply

  #1  
Old 07-16-03, 09:25 PM
peevine21
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Angry Electrical

Thinking about adding CA What size Breakers can be used safely for Central Air a double 30, or 40 or 50.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-17-03, 06:36 AM
mattison's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinti, OH
Posts: 5,549
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Depends on the requirements of the condensor unit installed.
 
  #3  
Old 07-17-03, 11:11 AM
Ed Imeduc's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Mountain Williams Missouri
Posts: 18,389
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
A/C

Ill tell you what size breaker if you can tell me how high is up. ED


INFO INFO INFO Then we can help
 
  #4  
Old 07-17-03, 08:50 PM
peevine21
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
have a 5 ton compresser does that help ?
 
  #5  
Old 07-18-03, 10:03 AM
Ed Imeduc's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Mountain Williams Missouri
Posts: 18,389
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
A/C

It should be there on the unit.
but for 5 ton
my books say 5 ton 1 PH fustron size 55 with a #6 wire. With 1 1/8" suction line and 1/2" liquid line ma x lth. 100'. We put them on 60 amp breaker. If you have to put a disconnect by the unit for code there dont put the fuse in there by the unit if you do they will last about a year and blow ,with not a thing wrong with the unit. ED
 
  #6  
Old 07-21-03, 07:25 AM
peevine21
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Smile

Thank you for taking out your time to answer my ? your responce was very helpful thanks again.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: