bryant furnace


  #1  
Old 01-01-04, 09:15 AM
otel800
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
bryant furnace

i have a bryant gas furnace witch has a led light at bottom, well my furnace will start up run fine until warm, then turn of, when it calls for heat again the blower will come on then the burners will come on but then turn of. it will try three more times before lock out. and will not turn on until three hours later???? what is wrong ??
 
  #2  
Old 01-01-04, 07:18 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 16,984
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Are you on LP Gas? If so, do you have a full tank of gas?
 
  #3  
Old 01-01-04, 08:18 PM
rclhvac
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Count how many fast & slow flashes- that is the code form what is failing
 
  #4  
Old 01-07-04, 07:00 AM
DMD42bluz
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
I have a similar problem with my Bryant furnace - the LED code that I'm getting is 14. If I shut the power off to the unit, turn gas off for a few minutes just to be safe, and then turn it back on it will fire up, but after one cycle it stops. Any help?
 
  #5  
Old 01-07-04, 09:45 AM
rclhvac
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Originally posted by DMD42bluz
I have a similar problem with my Bryant furnace - the LED code that I'm getting is 14. If I shut the power off to the unit, turn gas off for a few minutes just to be safe, and then turn it back on it will fire up, but after one cycle it stops. Any help?
Your problem is most likely the flame sensor.
On the left side in front of the left burner you will see a wire
about as thick as a wire coat hanger.
Try cleaning it with some steelwool.
Depneding on how old yours is - Byant has an upgraded
flame sensor, which helps eliminate this problem.

Also look inside the burners- I've had some get lint build up
inside & block the star openings which distribute the flame
properly
 
  #6  
Old 01-07-04, 05:38 PM
hvac4u's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NW atlanta
Posts: 3,049
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
what does the wiring diagram say code 14 means?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: