Gas Fireplace blower?

Reply

  #1  
Old 05-23-04, 01:47 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Aloha Oregon
Posts: 80
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Gas Fireplace blower?

My new house has a gas fireplace with no chimney. What do I have to do to install a blower on it to have it blow heat into the room? Do I need a whole new setup or is there some kind of add-on I can get to do this? The front of the fireplace has the glass doors that open if it matters..thanks!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-24-04, 07:08 AM
mattison's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinti, OH
Posts: 5,549
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
The old ventless fireplace. In alot of states they have outlawed them. They are very dangerous and I would trash it.
 
  #3  
Old 05-27-04, 10:39 AM
Ed Imeduc's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Mountain Williams Missouri
Posts: 18,389
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Wink

With Matt here .Just take it out of the home now. When its vent free the states have outlawed them. If you keep it I for sure would put in a carbon monoxide alarm.


ED
 
  #4  
Old 05-27-04, 07:24 PM
D
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Aloha Oregon
Posts: 80
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Ok I made a mistake, the gas fireplace is vented I meant just not with a chiminey! So I want to know if I can install a blower or not...thanks!!
 
  #5  
Old 05-28-04, 12:12 PM
Ed Imeduc's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Mountain Williams Missouri
Posts: 18,389
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Wink

Id see if you can find the www. for the name you have on it.See if they have a blower for it .


ED
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: