Chronotherm III Thermostat


  #1  
Old 08-10-04, 03:02 PM
SKCRNRDCMD
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Chronotherm III Thermostat

T8600C1014 has quit - frozen display with good batteries and AC power. Was wired W G R Rc Y. System is oil(high efficiency)/hydronic/air.

Presume both model # and wiring mean Heat and Cool are both single stage - correct ?

Which replacement, if Chronotherm IV ? Most Chrono III's for sale on Web give no model #.
If "Power stealing", do I need to find C(ommon) off both Heat and AC
transformer, or will just one do ? Any "jumpering" ?

Thanks for any and all help.

Bob C.
 

Last edited by SKCRNRDCMD; 08-10-04 at 03:11 PM. Reason: incomplete
  #2  
Old 08-11-04, 04:37 AM
mattison's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinti, OH
Posts: 5,548
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
http://hbctechlit.honeywell.com/requ...m?form=69-1409

Here is the installation instructions for the IV. You will have to determine if you actually have 2 transformers or not.

If the link don't work just cut and paste it into your browser window or type it in.
 
  #3  
Old 08-11-04, 04:49 PM
hvac4u's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NW atlanta
Posts: 3,145
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
pretty tricky working with dual transformers, may want to get a tech to wire it up, save burning a transformer or worse

i woould get common off the same transformer i got R from
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: