Bum Control Board on Carrier Furnace...

Reply

  #1  
Old 10-26-04, 07:36 AM
john72201
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
Bum Control Board on Carrier Furnace...

Service Tech has diagnosed my Carrier unit with having a bad control board. He's quoted me over $500 to replace it. I've found one online for significantly less. I've had considerable experience in electrical and plumbing repairs in my home. I'd give myself a 7-8 on the handyman scale. Is the replacement of this board something I could do, e.g. unplug the old, plug in the new, or best left to the professional??

thanks!
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-26-04, 05:39 PM
hvac4u's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NW atlanta
Posts: 3,147
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
do it, very simple. just move one wire at a time
 
  #3  
Old 10-27-04, 10:31 AM
mattison's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinti, OH
Posts: 5,549
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
...and make sure the power is off when you do it.
 
  #4  
Old 10-31-04, 08:38 AM
sal1lopez
Visiting Guest
Posts: n/a
What's the problem with the furnace?
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: