new goodman heating/cooling unit - pilot light off?


  #1  
Old 01-14-07, 04:58 PM
A
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy new goodman heating/cooling unit - pilot light off?

we have a house built in 2005 (richmond american, santa clarita, CA) w/ a goodman heating and cooling using a honeywell t8000 ultrastat

right now, the fan is constantly on, and when we switch the heater on heat, it still blowing out cold air. the thermostat readout reacts to our commands but nothing's happening on the entire unit.

earlier, we had to reset the main power earlier if that helps. maybe it shut off the pilot light?

if i need to turn on the pilot light, how do i go about doing this? our heating system is in our 2nd floor attic. i looked @ the sytem and saw a hole where a red light was blinking at 6 intervals.

any help would be great!

We're freezing here!... i know it's southern california but it's COLD to our standards.
 
  #2  
Old 01-14-07, 05:29 PM
Ed Imeduc's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Mountain Williams Missouri
Posts: 18,386
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Wink

Check the paper work for the furance . See what the code light is saying
 
  #3  
Old 01-14-07, 08:20 PM
user 10's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NA
Posts: 2,148
Received 50 Likes on 44 Posts
Modern units do not have standing pilots.

You need to call someone qualified to evaluate your system.
 
  #4  
Old 01-14-07, 11:50 PM
A
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
standing pilots

apparently, you're correct! the unit has its own pilot and so we just resetted the breaker for the forced air unit system (FAU on the breaker panel) and it works again.

thanks!
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: