New Thermostat wiring to zone control panel - need help

Old 03-03-07, 10:09 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
New Thermostat wiring to zone control panel - need help

Need help with wiring: I have a Mastertrol Mini-Zone 3 (MM3) zone controller from Temp-A-Trol with 2 zones in use. The previous thermostats were round mechanical ones. The master or zone 1 had 6 wires (O1, G1, B1, T6/Y, T5/R, T4/W) and the slave or zone 2 had 3 wires (T6/Y, T5/R, T4/W).

My problem is I cannot figure how to wire the new thermostat to the second zone. I have two new HAI Omnistat RC-90B. In master mode they need R, G, O, C, Y, W, B and in slave mode R, C, Y, W. I have upgraded wiring to both locations so the number of wires is not an issue. A single 24V transformer is used.