Furnace works, but not always produces heat

Old 01-03-08, 04:41 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Furnace works, but not always produces heat

Hello, everybody and Happy New Year

I am a complete newbie, so please help me with the problem.

I have approximately 7 y/o Trane electronic ignition gas furnace model TUE100A936K3. It worked perfectly until recently. Now it produces heat for some time up to the preset temperature after it is turned on using the switch on the wall. All 3 air pipes coming in/out get warm or hot. After some time, it stops delivering heat to the room, and the biggest air pipe coming to the side of the furnace gets cold. Two other pipes are still warm or hot. I can see gas happily burning inside. Air delivered to the bathroom on the first floor is warm as it should be. At this point I can turn the furnace off, since it is pretty much useless. Manipulating thermostat does not help. After some time it starts emitting buzzing sounds, and sometimes I felt slight smell. But not always.

Could you please help me. If more information is necessary, I will be happy to provide it.

Thank you for your help.
Dmitry
[email protected]

Sponsored Links
Old 01-03-08, 04:55 PM
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Originally Posted by dimame View Post
Hello, everybody and Happy New Year

I am a complete newbie, so please help me with the problem.