Help! Coleman Furnace not working!


  #1  
Old 02-20-08, 06:44 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question Help! Coleman Furnace not working!

I have a Coleman Furnace, about a year and half old (Model # G8T11516UHC11B). The pilot is out and won't come on. The LED indicator light is flashing 4 times. The instructions say that means "High Aux or Spill Limit Switch open". Any ideas?

 
  #2  
Old 02-20-08, 07:46 PM
O
Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Central Oregon
Posts: 72
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Very little chance that a newer furnace has a pilot light, so don't worry about that.

How's the filter?
 
  #3  
Old 02-20-08, 08:25 PM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I just put a new one in today. When I was trying to figure out what was wrong, I noticed the old one was ragged so I went out and bought a new one.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: