tiger loop

Reply

  #1  
Old 03-08-08, 08:40 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
tiger loop

Help! I have a forced hot air oil burner with a 1 year old tiger loop on system. Heat does not come on unless I push red restart button on blower. My question is, should my tiger loop have some oil in it all of the time? Is there an internal check valv failing?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-08-08, 11:06 AM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 13,928
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
TigerLoop

The TigerLoop normally would have some oil showing. When you reset the burner & it is running, is there fuel showing in the loop? Any foaming or air bubbles coming into the loop's bowl? If bubbles, from which fitting?
 
  #3  
Old 03-08-08, 12:13 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
after researching elsewhere i think the oil is getting sucked back by vacuum from clogged filter or lines.
 
  #4  
Old 03-09-08, 09:13 AM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 13,928
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
TigerLoop

I would start by changing the filter. If that doesn't help, you can blow out the lines. I suggest using a bicycle pump adapted to fit the fittings on the line or a small compressor. Ideally, replace the line.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: