Trane XV90 Board Burned

Old 12-15-08, 06:53 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Trane XV90 Board Burned

Hi Folks,

Newbie here hoping get some help with a problem I am having with my Furnace. It's about 7yrs old and has been problem free till today. I noticed no power on the thermostat and when I went down the unit was off. I check the fuse box and confirmed that the unit had power but still nothing. I noticed water all around the base of the unit and opened both panels. I immediately noticed order similar to a burned circuit board. Sure enough I saw the connection that connects the blower was burned and melted the red dip switches with it. Disconnected the blower connection from the board, powered the unit back on to see if any lights would come back on the board, but there was nothing. So needless to say I assume my board is done.

My questions is what would cause this to happen? Any ideas why I have water at the bottom of my unit? The drain hose is not clogged and not really sure where the water is coming from. Checked the upper portion of the unit and it seems dry...the blower itself and the top of it that mounted appear to be dry...

Help!

Thanks in advance.

Airwolph

Sponsored Links
Old 12-15-08, 05:38 PM
Originally Posted by airwolph View Post
I noticed water all around the base of the unit and opened both panels.
There was no sign of water inside the blower area?

Do you have a humidifier?

Sure enough I saw the connection that connects the blower was burned and melted the red dip switches with it. Disconnected the blower connection from the board, powered the unit back on to see if any lights would come back on the board, but there was nothing.
Did you replace the fuse? id' say the board needs to be replaced...

Did you have a power surge or a storm?

Old 12-15-08, 06:16 PM