Goodman GMPN 120-5 Furnace Will Not Heat


  #1  
Old 12-08-09, 06:24 AM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Goodman GMPN 120-5 Furnace Will Not Heat

Same exact problem as the one posted in this thread:

http://forum.doityourself.com/gas-oi...-goes-out.html

But my model is different and I cannot see any sensor rod to clean....any suggestions would be appreciated.

Storm coming in tonight so I would like to resolve this as cheaply as possible before calling in professional (costly) help.

Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 12-08-09, 07:02 AM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Fixed the problem. It was indeed the sensor rod -- found it in another location. It came up underneath the far right burner, accessible by removing a screw and connected by a grey wire. I was able to pull it out, sand it down...and Voila...problem resolved.

This forum is great. Excellent info form other posts...saved myself at least $150 for the service call (at a minimum).
 
  #3  
Old 12-08-09, 05:30 PM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 12,682
Received 41 Upvotes on 39 Posts
Fixed

Way to go. Glad you were able to find an answer in an old post. It is absolutely amazing how many times we get the questions. Congratulations on doing a bit of research.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: