Goodman GMP Series Furnace on-off

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-09-10, 01:47 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Goodman GMP Series Furnace on-off

Goodman Model GMP125-4 new 2000. This is the way it runs all day long. flame on 3 minutes, then flames out 2 minutes, flame on 3 minutes then off two minutes ETC. Overtemp limit switch OK,Filter OK,Coils are very clean ?
What else can be causing this thing to run this way
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-09-10, 03:06 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,426
Received 17 Votes on 14 Posts
What does the blinking LED in your furnace panel display when it cycles off ?
 
  #3  
Old 01-09-10, 06:16 PM
Skip4661's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 298
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Duct could be inadequate. 125,000 btu furnace is a huge furnace. How much space are you heating.
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: