Infinity Weather Maker Gas Furnace trouble


  #1  
Old 09-26-11, 09:23 AM
G
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: usa
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Infinity Weather Maker Gas Furnace trouble

I have an Infinity Weather Maker Gas Furnace with Automatic Ignition. Few days ago I had to shut power and gas off to install new gas line for stove. When I started the system up the emergency heat indicator light comes on and blowers start up. There are no reset switches and was wondering what I could do before I have to have a service guy show up. Model # 58MVP060-14
 

Last edited by Greg07; 09-26-11 at 09:24 AM. Reason: Spelling
  #2  
Old 09-26-11, 10:12 AM
lawrosa's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Galivants Ferry SC USA
Posts: 18,159
Received 69 Votes on 61 Posts
Possibly air in the gas line. It may take sevearl relight trys before it ignites.

Odd, it should have thrown a code failure to ignite.

It code of course be something else but I would try firing it up a couple times.

It should light. Let us know.

Mike NJ
 
  #3  
Old 09-26-11, 02:49 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6,244
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
Is your stat set for emergency heat or heat? Turn system off and back on and try again.
 
  #4  
Old 09-26-11, 06:24 PM
Jay11J's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Rochester, Minnesota
Posts: 18,427
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
I've seen this happen to my in-laws, for odd reason the stat showed this (No heat pump)... I went into set up menu, and nothing was changed... I went back to the main screen and the Em heat was gone.. ??
 
  #5  
Old 09-26-11, 07:38 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,425
Received 17 Votes on 14 Posts
Flipping the "light" switch next to the furnace off and back on again should reset the lockout and give you 3 more attempts to start.

As lawrosa has posted it may take sevearl relight trys before it ignites.

Carrier now requires you to remove the outer panel to see the diagnostic light.
They had it right the first time, I wish they would correct this.

Do you have the Infinity stat connected to this furnace?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: