Snydergeneral model 50A50-110 no power, no response

Reply

  #1  
Old 01-23-12, 12:38 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Snydergeneral model 50A50-110 no power, no response

Furnace was working fine. I replaced thermostat with digital one. I hooked up blue wire I don't think I was supposed to. Hooked up the other green, white, red, and yellow. Furnace doesn't come on now. Checked for 110 voltage. No diagnostic light at all. Is there a reset, lockout switch, fuse, or other safety device. Any suggestions? Thanks.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-23-12, 01:35 PM
S
Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 768
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
CB on the 24V transformer hope? no leds board...no led on the stat...try to put the fan to ON from the stat.not running..? you lost 24Vs so were did you hook the BLUE wire to on the subbase..if it didn't say C on the screw down...? did you see where the blue was in the furnace before hooking it up? did you wire in the stat with power up on the furnace?
 
  #3  
Old 01-24-12, 04:27 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6,244
Received 2 Votes on 2 Posts
check for a low voltage fuse on the control board or in that vicinity.
 
  #4  
Old 01-24-12, 06:15 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 7,425
Received 17 Votes on 14 Posts
If the furnace does not have a low voltage fuse or low voltage circuit breaker you will probably need to replace the 24VAC transformer.

Do you have a meter?
 
Reply
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: