Goodman Gas/AC System - Flame Issue


  #1  
Old 10-22-12, 05:44 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 9
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Goodman Gas/AC System - Flame Issue

My furnace runs. The issue I am having is with the flame coming on for a few seconds and then shutting down. I checked the 'Flame Sensor' and it looks good. While I had the sensor out, I did use steel wool and sand paper on it to make sure it was clean. Problem is still there. I do have a solid red light indicating there are no problems with the system. Has anyone run into this kind of problem before? Thanks for any help here.
 
  #2  
Old 10-22-12, 06:31 AM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 9
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Sorry I left out a piece of information as I am tired from staying up trying to figure out what could be wrong. The flame comes on, then it goes out. The flame comes back on and it goes out again. This happens over and over until the thermostat has reached the desired temperature.
Thanks...
 
  #3  
Old 10-22-12, 10:15 AM
SeattlePioneer's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 5,499
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
How many seconds is "a few seconds."


What is the make and model of the circuit board/ignition control?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: