Furnase


  #1  
Old 11-08-12, 03:15 PM
V
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Furnase

Hi every one. I have York furnace and it doing a funny thingwhen I turn thermostat on cool or heat its pops the breaker. But when thermostatoff breaker is ok too. Any suggestions.
 

Last edited by Gunguy45; 11-08-12 at 03:43 PM. Reason: Removed formatting
  #2  
Old 11-08-12, 03:42 PM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 19,281
Received 8 Upvotes on 8 Posts
You may have a heat pump...not a furnace? That would use the same parts in different ways but would still draw the same power when turned on.

You may also have a bad blower motor.

If you turn the temp above or below the current temp (depending on heat or cool....above temp for cool, below for heat), then turn it to heat or cool...does it still happen?

If you don't know about electricity and have a multimeter (and know how to use it) you may need to call a tech.
 
  #3  
Old 11-16-12, 11:49 PM
V
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
I ave gas heater and i can turn blower by hand so it not stuck. What kind braker fernes usually uses. i have double 20.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: