Furnase

Reply

  #1  
Old 11-08-12, 03:15 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Furnase

Hi every one. I have York furnace and it doing a funny thingwhen I turn thermostat on cool or heat its pops the breaker. But when thermostatoff breaker is ok too. Any suggestions.
 

Last edited by Gunguy45; 11-08-12 at 03:43 PM. Reason: Removed formatting
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11-08-12, 03:42 PM
Gunguy45's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 21,103
You may have a heat pump...not a furnace? That would use the same parts in different ways but would still draw the same power when turned on.

You may also have a bad blower motor.

If you turn the temp above or below the current temp (depending on heat or cool....above temp for cool, below for heat), then turn it to heat or cool...does it still happen?

If you don't know about electricity and have a multimeter (and know how to use it) you may need to call a tech.
 
  #3  
Old 11-16-12, 11:49 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 2
I ave gas heater and i can turn blower by hand so it not stuck. What kind braker fernes usually uses. i have double 20.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes