Carrier performance 80 two stage furnace continue on .

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-16-12, 02:02 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: US
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Carrier performance 80 two stage furnace continue on .

HI EVERYONE , A CARRIER PERFORMANCE 80 FURNACE (PRODUCT 58CTA070_ _ _ 12112) RUNNING CONTINUE , REALLY OVER HEATING HOUSE & HAVE TO OPEN WINDOWS. OR IT SHUTS DOWN COMPLETELY AFTER OVERHEATING . SO FAR I TRIED INLET AIR SUPPLY ,CHANGED FILTER ,CHANGED THERMOSTAT,CHECKED THERMOSTAT WIRING ,CHANGED LIMIT SWITCH & CIRCUIT/ CONTROL BOARD , STILL PROBLEM . BUT IT RESPOND TO THERMOSTAT ON /OFF ACCORDINGLY .ANY SUGGESTIONS PLEASE ! TO RUN IT AGAIN HAVE TO RESET FROM POWER SWITCH .
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-16-12, 12:24 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 51,442
Received 215 Votes on 204 Posts
BUT IT RESPOND TO THERMOSTAT ON /OFF ACCORDINGLY
How could it be responding to thermostat if it stays on


You've got all kinds of terms listed but you don't seem to have any idea what is going on.

Is the burner staying lit and blower fan staying on all the time ?
 
  #3  
Old 12-16-12, 03:37 PM
user 10's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NA
Posts: 1,874
Received 20 Votes on 15 Posts
Turn off caps lock.

-----------------------
Disconnect the thermostat wire connected to r at the circuit board.

If the furnace continuous to operate, the board is bad; if not, there's a short in the low voltage wiring or the t-stat is bad.
 
  #4  
Old 12-16-12, 08:37 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: US
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Yes ,Furnace keeps running ,Burners ,Blower ,Inducer Fan. If We Manually On/ Off t Stat . Furnace Turns On /Off Accordingly . But Say I Set t stat On 22. & temp. Is reached to 30. furnace still running on.I Changed T stat . Its basic 2 wire honeywell t stat. Still same issue. Is Its Possible That New Control Board Is Faulty. I baught new from carrier dealer. If that is the case ,Will they replace it .(As its Electronic Part). ?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes