Please Help me Seattle Pioneer


  #1  
Old 01-17-13, 09:20 PM
P
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Please Help me Seattle Pioneer

SeattlePioneer... I have what appears to be the exact same problem that rabois described. I checked all the hoses and made sure they were clear. Suspecting the pressure switch (after some trial and error) I ended by removing the hose from between the pressure switch and the burner box and was able to get the furnace to ignite. Since it is very cold outside here I am going to let it run long enough to heat my house back up but obviously am not comfortable defeating the safety mechanism for long. Any thoughts on how to DYI repair the switch? Or where i can find the part? My part searches have turned up nothing thus far that is a confirmed match.
 
  #2  
Old 01-18-13, 01:06 PM
SeattlePioneer's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 5,499
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Please don't revive an old thread. it can be confusing and even dangerous.


Start a new thread and report you problem.
 
  #3  
Old 01-18-13, 04:02 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6,244
Likes: 0
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
I have made this its own thread.
 
  #4  
Old 01-19-13, 02:01 PM
SeattlePioneer's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 5,499
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
1) The furnace shouldn't work if the pressure switch is disconnected.


2) By operating the furnace with the pressure switch disconnected, you could easily have a hazardous condition in the furnace.

3) Guessing that the pressure switch is a problem is not a good diagnostic method.


My suggestion is to recvonnect the pressure switch and to carefully observe and report here the sequence of events that occurs when the thermostat is turned up.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: