Bryant flame sensor help

Reply

  #1  
Old 02-11-13, 04:31 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Bryant flame sensor help

Bryant 383K

How do I remove the flame sensor in order to clean it? Do I just yank it out? Is there a screw?
 

Last edited by hvactechfw; 02-12-13 at 03:57 PM.
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-11-13, 04:40 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,653
Received 340 Votes on 318 Posts
There are several different styles of flame sensor rod. Most are attached with a single screw. Remove that screw......unplug the single wire connector......clean the rod with a scotchbrite pad.
 
Attached Images  
  #3  
Old 02-12-13, 03:57 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6,245
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Started your own thread.............................
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: