GOODMAN gas 45,000btu furnace,


  #1  
Old 02-25-13, 03:20 PM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
GOODMAN gas 45,000btu furnace,

GE gas Furnace, 36,000btu
Model#: GMH80453ANAA
Serial #: 0607233658

The ignitor turns on/glows, gas is hitting it and igniting for about 3 seconds, A blower motor kicks on and then the flame shuts off, the blower moter stays on and the flame reignites and it just repeats.
 

Last edited by kenley; 02-25-13 at 03:59 PM.
  #2  
Old 02-25-13, 05:00 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,100
Received 3,982 Upvotes on 3,574 Posts
Your unit uses a flame sensor rod and it sounds like it needs to be cleaned. It's held in place with one screw. Remove the one screw.....disconnect the wire. Clean the rod with steel wool or even better is a Scotchbrite pad.

In the link below it's part # 11 in the "burner box" section all the way at the bottom.

http://johnstonesupply9.com/TechDocs...IR%20PARTS.pdf
 
  #3  
Old 02-25-13, 07:03 PM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thank you, that's what some buddies at work were recommending. I'll do that first thing when I get home in the morning.
 
  #4  
Old 02-25-13, 07:20 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,100
Received 3,982 Upvotes on 3,574 Posts
Let us know how you make out.
 
  #5  
Old 02-26-13, 05:01 AM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 3
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
That was the problem, furnace is now working. Thanks again!
 
  #6  
Old 02-26-13, 08:27 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,100
Received 3,982 Upvotes on 3,574 Posts
That's great news......
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: