Error 7 flashes


  #1  
Old 04-12-13, 10:49 AM
nagra4s's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 432
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Error 7 flashes

Trouble again on my Luxaire g8t08012dna11a

It cycles 4 times by igniting and flames are present then again shuts down cycles to flame then after 4 or 5 trys it locks down with 7 flashes. But this error says no ignite??? If I play with this a few times I can get heat. But later on it fails again. I will take the cover off and that cuts power to the board and will do this again. I have fixed this unit twice before with your help and hoping I can get this going. I am very handy with electrical testers and such. Thanks guys for any help. Rick
 
  #2  
Old 04-12-13, 12:04 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 64,639
Received 3,892 Upvotes on 3,489 Posts
You need to describe the sequence of events with times.

Inducer starts
30 seconds later igniter comes on
45 seconds later gas valve opens and burner lights
xx seconds later the gas valve closes and the burner shuts down


Have you cleaned the flame sensor rod recently ?
 
  #3  
Old 04-12-13, 05:59 PM
nagra4s's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 432
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Not ever, Notta, never....etc. Will try that though and thanks for the reply
 
  #4  
Old 04-12-13, 06:44 PM
nagra4s's Avatar
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 432
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Cleaning the sensor worked! Problem solved!!
 
  #5  
Old 04-12-13, 10:39 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 64,639
Received 3,892 Upvotes on 3,489 Posts
I love it when a plan comes together
 
  #6  
Old 10-25-13, 09:17 AM
T
Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Trouble again on my Luxaire g8t08012dna11a: When I try to start up my unit it will not do absolutely nothing. I checked panel fuse on unit it's good, checked house breakers also good. Did notice that flasher does not work; does not flash to indicate problem. Any ideas what the problem is?
 
  #7  
Old 10-25-13, 04:59 PM
SeattlePioneer's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 4,469
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Please don't revive an old thread.

Start a new thread with the make and model of your furnace and a description of the sequence of events which occurs when you turn on the power and then turn up the thermostat.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: