ducane furnace will not light


  #1  
Old 04-17-13, 03:20 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
ducane furnace will not light

OK I asked for help the other day and my computer shut down.So now I'm back.I have a Ducane Model#MPGA050B3B.I am getting four flashes on the board which tells me to check my vents ,Flues and registers.Which I did.The furnace will start up and I get 28.39 on my volt meter on both sides of my high limit switch.The furnace will run about one to two minutes.I then get a click that sounds like it's in the control panel.The furnace shuts down and I get a humming sound.Furnace will start again after it cools down.Thanks for any help
 
  #2  
Old 04-17-13, 03:57 PM
hvactechfw's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,491
Upvotes: 0
Received 4 Upvotes on 4 Posts
is your filter dirty? Are ALL your registers (supply and return) open and not blocked? Do you have a/c? Is the evap coil plugged?
 
  #3  
Old 04-17-13, 08:06 PM
SeattlePioneer's Avatar
Banned. Rule And/Or Policy Violation
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 4,469
Upvotes: 0
Received 1 Upvote on 1 Post
Take the cover off the burner compartment of the furnace. Describe in order and in detail the sequence of events that occurs when you turn up the thermostat.
 
  #4  
Old 04-23-13, 05:17 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thanks for your help.But I guess the four blinking LED lights also mean to check the blower motor.It was starting up and running until the blower would come on and I guess it was dragging too much power and would shut down.Problem solved!Got a new motor and capasitor
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: