Everything working but blowers


  #1  
Old 11-18-13, 06:10 PM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Everything working but blowers

I have a Nordyne mobile home furnace model M1GH 070A AW serial: M1D030403564, it also has a number 703895 on it... not sure if that one matters.

I have been without my furnace for a week now. I have so far replaced the transformer, fan switch and thermocouple. The pilot has a flame, the thermostat is sending to the furnace and it "clicks". The gas valve then releases a little more gas, but it never actually "starts" the furnace. I can flick the on/auto switch to on and the blower turns on but it only kicks out cold air due to the fact that its not sending all the gas. So, I am wondering what else it could be? I have replaced about everything on this thing, also this model does not have a capacitor.

Thank You!
 
  #2  
Old 11-18-13, 07:05 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,521
Received 94 Upvotes on 87 Posts
http://www.nordyne.com/Literature/690a.pdf

Take a look at the troubleshooting chart on page 15.
 
  #3  
Old 11-18-13, 07:12 PM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
That's what I thought/worried about it being... Thank you
 
  #4  
Old 11-19-13, 05:08 PM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Alright I replaced the gas valve like the flow chart said it needed... And it's still doing the same thing... Any thoughts?
 
  #5  
Old 11-19-13, 05:43 PM
Houston204's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 6,521
Received 94 Upvotes on 87 Posts
I'd get the inlet gas pressure to the furnace checked.
 
  #6  
Old 11-19-13, 07:54 PM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Another thing I forgot to add is it sometimes makes a humming sound, not sure if that helps either.
 
  #7  
Old 11-19-13, 08:20 PM
canuk's Avatar
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 257
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Does the combustion air blower run ?
 
  #8  
Old 11-20-13, 05:21 AM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
This model does not have a combustion blower motor.
 
  #9  
Old 11-22-13, 09:27 AM
K
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
I called a guy in to fix the problem and it was a spider web in the orifice.... A Spider web...
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: