hey


  #1  
Old 11-19-13, 12:04 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
hey

my furnace runs but theres no heat coming out at all can anyone help me?
 
  #2  
Old 11-19-13, 12:14 PM
T
Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 264
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Need a little more detail to help. Are your burners lit? When you say it runs, is the blower only running? Is there a pilot flame or newer system with different ignition? Make and model will help also.
 
  #3  
Old 11-19-13, 12:24 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
its a ultra v tech 80 model number g1n0au10014b-2 only the fan is running and theres a blue case right below the fan motor on the top is a blinking light, its blinking green. its dont have a pilot light
 
  #4  
Old 11-19-13, 12:35 PM
T
Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 264
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
You need to observe the burner compartment and report sequence of start up. Should be inducer fan on call for heat, pressure switch proving, ignitor and then gas valve opening. Sorry it's a drawn out procedure, but to troubleshoot it out, these are the first steps. Could be a dirty flame sensor if you get fire for a few seconds, could be a pressure switch not functioning. Also, take the power off to the furnace and turn it back on to reset the system.
 
  #5  
Old 11-19-13, 12:42 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
the only thing that happens is the fan turns on
 
  #6  
Old 11-19-13, 12:54 PM
T
Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kansas
Posts: 264
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
You should have a rubber tube from the inducer motor to the pressure switch. Make sure the tube and the ports on each end are clear of any debris. After that, it may be time to break out a volt meter.
 
  #7  
Old 11-19-13, 01:07 PM
R
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
i dont have a volt meter anything else that we can use?
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: