Induction blower replacement


  #1  
Old 11-20-13, 07:30 AM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Induction blower replacement

I have a goodman GUS 075-3 Furnace. Induction blower has been making noise for a couple years and now needs replaced. Original PN was B18950-2. My supplier advised this has been replaced by PN B1895001s. The problem: original has 5 wires w,b,g and two brown. Brown go to capacitor. The replacement has only w,b,g no capacitor wires. Does this mean no capacitor is needed or do I need to wire a capacitor i there somewhere. If so......HELP. Plugged everything in and all appears to be ok I just dont want to burn out a $300 blower.
Thanks for any help.
 
  #2  
Old 11-20-13, 08:27 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 65,463
Received 4,052 Upvotes on 3,635 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

It looks like that new motor doesn't require a starting capacitor.
If it did, it wouldn't have started when you tried it.
 
  #3  
Old 11-21-13, 04:14 AM
H
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Thanks for your response. That's kind of what I thought but my concerns were it might work for a while and eventually wear on the motor....
thanks again.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: