Replacing vacuum switch on Furnace


  #1  
Old 12-31-13, 08:19 AM
B
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: MO
Posts: 243
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
Replacing vacuum switch on Furnace

My .47" WC vacuum switch is bad. I tested vacuum, which is more than adequate (probabbly more than 1" WC). I am struggling to find exact replacement online (Honeywell 49L9001 0.47" WC)

Would it be OK to use a 0.50" WC switch??
 
  #2  
Old 12-31-13, 05:58 PM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 12,667
Received 39 Upvotes on 37 Posts
If you are pulling 1" wc, you could easily go with the .50 switch.
 
  #3  
Old 12-31-13, 07:33 PM
S
Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 2,681
Received 129 Upvotes on 121 Posts
FURNACE PARTS OUTLET has it. .47wc. $35.36.
If this is what your looking for.

It's actually a pressure switch.

EBay. Type in: .47"WC pressure switch. Brand new. $35.00. Free shipping.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: