Replacing vacuum switch on Furnace

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-31-13, 08:19 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: MO
Posts: 166
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Replacing vacuum switch on Furnace

My .47" WC vacuum switch is bad. I tested vacuum, which is more than adequate (probabbly more than 1" WC). I am struggling to find exact replacement online (Honeywell 49L9001 0.47" WC)

Would it be OK to use a 0.50" WC switch??
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-31-13, 05:58 PM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 13,941
Received 4 Votes on 4 Posts
If you are pulling 1" wc, you could easily go with the .50 switch.
 
  #3  
Old 12-31-13, 07:33 PM
Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 2,723
Received 15 Votes on 15 Posts
FURNACE PARTS OUTLET has it. .47wc. $35.36.
If this is what your looking for.

It's actually a pressure switch.

EBay. Type in: .47"WC pressure switch. Brand new. $35.00. Free shipping.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: