lennox g16 inducer runs constanly


  #1  
Old 02-09-14, 08:06 AM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
lennox g16 inducer runs constanly

In morning/every morning the inducer is running but no heat. After furnace off for a few hours the unit doesn't ignite or even spark when the thermostat requests heat. The inducer is running but not spark. If I cycle power the system works fine 100% of the time. If I remove, reconnect pressure switch hose at exhaust it starts working. I already replaced pressure switch
 
  #2  
Old 02-09-14, 10:48 AM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
updated info

when in the broken state with igniter fan running, if I just remove and reconnect the mv input to the igniter output of pressure sensor
 
  #3  
Old 02-09-14, 10:51 AM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
quick update

when in the broken state with igniter fan running, if I just remove and reconnect the mv input to the igniter/output of pressure sensor it runs normally .... sounds like the igniter module??
 
  #4  
Old 02-09-14, 12:04 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Jersey
Posts: 64,569
Received 3,877 Upvotes on 3,475 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

It's very rarely a defective pressure switch. You need to use a meter to see if the switch is closing on the pressure switch after the draft inducer starts.

You should have a control board in the blower section with a clear sight glass to see it without opening the door. If you open the blower door you should see a list of codes on the inside of it. The door needs to be in place for the system to work as well as if you remove the door.... it will clear the code(s).
 
  #5  
Old 02-09-14, 05:22 PM
J
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Upvotes: 0
Received 0 Upvotes on 0 Posts
it is, there is always 27v at the output of the pressure switch but not voltage on any other igniter connections. THis is an older furnace, no LED's or codes.
 
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: