Goodman GMP No power to hot surface ignitor.

Reply

  #1  
Old 02-13-14, 02:04 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Goodman GMP No power to hot surface ignitor.

No power coming from terminal on the control board to hot surface ignitor.. Replaced the board everything was ok. few days later same thing again? if I plug it into another terminal it works so i know it is good. Any help?/ Maybe wires crossed shorting it out?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-13-14, 03:24 PM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 13,928
If the pressure switch isn't closing, you won't get any power out of the ignitor terminals.
 
  #3  
Old 02-14-14, 07:26 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 2
No power to control board ignighter

I tok a board out of a working unit. Hooked it up to the one that was not getting power to the ignighter before. It worked fine then a few days cut off yan same problem. I take the board that i got out of the working unit and hook it back up to the unit that had no problems and it the same. So now i have 2 boards that willbnot get power to ignighter. If i take the ignighter and move to another slot it will come on. Any help.
 
  #4  
Old 02-14-14, 07:59 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 51,442
Upvotes Received: 214
Did you verify that the pressure switch is closing on a pre-purge ?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes