Aquasmart 7600 Lockout: Sensor ERR

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-15-14, 11:34 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Aquasmart 7600 Lockout: Sensor ERR

Hi All,

Just bought my first house last year (in Nassau County, NY) and came home the other day and there was no hot water. Went to the boiler and saw that the Beckett Aquasmart shows "Lockout: Sensor Err" and toggles to "Freeze Res: WTR:--F". It is my first time dealing with an oil boiler (have always lived in a house with gas run boilers). From everything I've read, it seems like the temperature sensor is shot. It isn't passing the self check process.Just wanted to know if it is an easy swap. It seem I just need to make sure power is off, undo the screw the screw on the side of the Aquasmart, unplug the RJ45 type jack, unscrew the ground screw and pull out the sensor from the immersion well. Is that correct? Just a little frustrated since this is a new boiler/system. It was put around 2011/2012 (as per the previous homeowner). Can this be done as a DIY by a novice or should I just pay for an HVAC professional to come take care of it?



Thanks for any input.

1. In which area you live and ambient temperatures you usually experience.
-Northeast, Long Island, NY
2. House style and construction details.
-Brick/Shingle Cape
3. Make, model and age of equipment related to the problem.
-Burnham V8H (model# 101341-04 manufactured 05/2011) with Beckett Aquasmart 7600 boiler controler
4. Fuel type.
- Oil
5. Water temperature and pressures of boiler systems.
- zero. locked out and no temp or pressure
6. What type of zoning do you have with your boiler system.
- 3 zone baseboard heat
7. Thermostat type.
- 3 Lux 7 day programable, touch screen
7. Anything else that would be useful. No detail is to small. The more information you provide the easier it becomes for the professionals in this forum to determined the cause and correction to the problem.
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-16-14, 06:25 PM
Grady's Avatar
Forum Topic Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware, The First State
Posts: 13,928
Replacing the sensor shouldn't be a big deal. Here's the manual on the Aquasmart:
http://www.beckettcorp.com/protect/manuals/61738.pdf
 
  #3  
Old 04-29-14, 07:35 AM
Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Getting the same lockout issue here. Did replacing the sensor correct the issue?
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes