robertshaw 780-715

Reply

  #1  
Old 04-27-14, 02:08 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Question robertshaw 780-715

Hi, I have a robertshaw 780-715 but cannot seem to find what "va" is needed for that board.
Currently I have been running 120v primary to 24v secondary at 40va.
Is this correct or can I step it up to a 50va ?
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-27-14, 04:00 AM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 51,376
Upvotes Received: 206
Welcome to the forums.

Why do you need to increase the transformer size ?
40va is plenty to run that board and it's connected components.
 
  #3  
Old 04-28-14, 01:51 PM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Thanks for the reply

I had read the manual for the 780-715 but i could not find a amperage rating anywhere, the original transformer was a 40 amp, and was not sure if the amperage was correct.
The transformers keep burning out after a short while of use, has to be a short somewhere along the line.

Im still unsure how to wire the flue motor, I will take some pictures and post them later with more detail.
Any input will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks again
 
  #4  
Old 04-28-14, 06:47 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 51,376
Upvotes Received: 206
If you had an ammeter you could check the current draw of the circuit to see if it's routinely approaching 40va. You can certainly install the 50va transformer but if you have a wiring/short issue.... you'll pop that one too.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes