Looking for Carrier 58SS Wiring Harness or Molex connector

Old 06-21-14, 09:18 PM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Looking for Carrier 58SS Wiring Harness or Molex connector

Hello folks,

Newbie here. I think I've only posted here once before

I am hoping someone out there has access to old furnaces or may know of somewhere I can get either a scrap wiring harness or the 7-pin connector from the harness for pretty cheap. I only need the connector (that attaches to the inducer control board) with about 3" of wire on it so I can splice it onto my existing harness. The connector is fried but I'll be posting about that later. Now I just need to get the system working again before it's too hot.

Harness P/N is 305764-701. Sells for $60 used on ebay... WAY more than
I would like to spend just to get the section with the connector.

The molex connector P/N is 8708-7 but i've already been in contact with Molex and they have no record of this part. I don't even think they make this type of connector anymore

This would be my ideal fix.

My 'plan B' would be to solder a pigtail onto the inducer board and just use a standard molex 6 pin connector. Don't really want to go this way but will if I have to.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Brent

Sponsored Links
Old 06-21-14, 09:37 PM
Group Moderator
Received 340 Votes on 318 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

Usually you can find just those connectors if you know where to look. I see the wiring cable all over the internet which tells me it's a common failure item.

molex 8708-7 Availability & Rapid Quote Request

I get a lot of parts from Mouser. They have an interactive cross reference chart that you can set parameters. Maybe this would of some help.
Molex molex connector Headers & Wire Housings | Mouser

Old 06-22-14, 05:48 AM
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts