ICP Furnace Rolling Out

Old 10-03-15, 01:11 PM
P
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Question ICP Furnace Rolling Out

I have an ICP furnace, model GDH100A016IL. The furnace is 22 years old. It has four burners with the left two on one assembly and the right two on another assembly. The right two burners keep rolling out. I have cleaned the burners and cleaned out the burn chamber, but it continues to roll out. It doesn't do it when it first lights, but rather after running for a few seconds.

I have included a link to a video of what it's doing: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0ByG...ew?usp=sharing

It rolls out at about 27 seconds.

Does the burner need replaced?

Any thoughts, ideas, trouble shooting steps to try will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Gary

Sponsored Links
Old 10-03-15, 01:42 PM
Group Moderator
Received 1,173 Votes on 1,088 Posts
I'm not an expert in gas problems but that is not good and it is not rollout. Flame rollout is when the flame comes up over the top of the burner. In other words.... if you were standing there watching..... the flames would come between the burner and the access opening. See orange area in pic below.

You are getting ignition inside the burner. If I had to hazard a guess I'd say the orifices are dirty or partially plugged. The orifice has a tiny pinhole where the gas shoots out into the burner tube. You'd need to remove the burner and possible the manifold from the valve to the orifices.

I would highly recommend calling a tech on this one. Call your gas supplier.... they have service techs on staff that are aces in gas repairs. Usually the cost is very low too.

Do it ASAP.... the furnace cannot be allowed to run like that.

Name:  icp.JPG
Views: 219
Size:  21.9 KB

On edit: