Bad board on York furnace?

Reply

  #1  
Old 12-28-16, 05:35 AM
Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
Bad board on York furnace?

i am very new to this forum and I do not know how to start a new forum. I need to know how to tell if my board is bad on my York furnace
 
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-28-16, 05:40 AM
Member
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1,316
Received 33 Votes on 30 Posts
Please don't take over old threads.
You need to do some troubleshooting first. Do you have and know how to use a meter? What irregular operation is the equipment doing?
 
  #3  
Old 12-28-16, 12:45 PM
PJmax's Avatar
Group Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Northern NJ - USA
Posts: 52,685
Received 343 Votes on 321 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

You're doing good so far.

Like roughneck mentioned..... we need to know what your problem is. Many times the control board gets blamed when it wasn't the problem.

Does your board have a diagnostic LED...... what is it flashing ?
The full model number found near the burner on the side wall is also very helpful.
 
  #4  
Old 12-29-16, 10:53 AM
Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 68
Received 0 Votes on 0 Posts
York Furnace

Please tell us what the Model no of your furnace is- I too have a york high efficiancy -You can find the model on the inside of the furnace door, or if you have the paper work, look for it on there- find the number of burners on the paper work, and it should tell you the model. You can tell if its high efficiancy if it has two pipes running out of it, to vent the exhaust and one for intake air.
 
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes
 
Ask a Question
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: